

Table Tennis New Zealand Inc - Affilated Member Associations History

8/12/2024

TTNZ	From	To	From	To	From	To	Notes
Association							
Aotearoa Maori	1998	2000					
Auckland	1934	2024					Operated from 1924
Bay of Plenty	1946	1990	1998	2004	2012	2024	
Buller	1952	1961					
Bush	1947	1987					
Canterbury	1937	2024					
Central Waikato	1963	1972					
Counties Manukau	1955	2024					1955 Franklin, 1985 Counties,
East Waikato	1947	1950	1963	1992			Waikato East 1947-1950
Hawkes Bay	1940	2024					1971 - 1979 known as Northern Hawkes Bay
Hutt Valley	1937	2001					Sub assn of Wgton 1934-1935. Merged to TTWellington 2001
Kapiti	1970	2000					To 1969 Sub assn Wgton. Wgton took over area 2001
Manawatu	1934	2024					
Marlborough	1938	2024					Originally Blenheim
Mid Canterbury	1938	1939	1978	1992			
Nelson	1946	2024					
North Harbour	1959	2014					North Shore to 1988, Dissafiliated 2014
North Shore	2016	2024					
North Taranaki	1938	2024	1992	2023			Taranaki originally.
Northland	1948	2024					
Otago	1934	2024					
Poverty Bay	1952	1987					
Rotorua	1946	1985					
South Canterbury	1937	2024					
South Taranaki	1945	1978					
Southland	1937	2024					
Taumarunui	1960	1970					
Taupo	2002	2004					
Thames Valley	1947	1978					
Waikato	1947	2024					1938 Hamilton, 1947 Waikato & (East), 1963 Hamilton, 1991 Waikato
Wairarapa	1934	2007					
Waitemata	1966	2024					
Whanganui	1934	2024					
Wellington	1934	2024					Included Hutt Valley 2002 following merger
West Coast	1937	2003					

Notes:

Fiji was "Attached" to NZ from May 1971 to 1982

This is the Affiliation to TTNZ History - not when associations were formed or incorporated.

Some of the years 1935 to 1944 are not clear.